h1

Things That Are New

April 20, 2007

A handful of the doohickeys on this blog get swapped out now and again. I don’t know if you’ve noticed. Normally they’re not worth drawing attention to, since you’d probably spot the difference if you cared and I’m just wasting your time if you don’t, but I just updated a bunch of them, so let your eyes wander and see what’s new. It might be quotes, part of the bio, that self-indulgent “Currently…” list or the pictures at the top of the site.

If I was a good boy, I’d write some brief reviews of some of the stuff I’ve seen or read, if only to help me digest them. But I’m not. So I haven’t.

In theory, those pictures up top were supposed to change every month or so. But it turns out that not nearly so many of my photos actually look good up there as I expected. Frankly, I still think the blurry Icelandic countryside and cathedral in a hospital gown looked better, but fresher is fresher, so there you are.

What you have up there now is a view from the Blue Lagoon (is that right?) hot springs outside of Reykjavik, a statue with a busted puss from the Necropolis in Glasgow, and a door at the front of St. Magnus Cathedral on the Orkney Mainland.

Now I’m off. I’ve got to be up in less than six hours to participate in “team-building” exercises at the big company retreat in the morning. I don’t know where we’re going. I don’t know what we’re doing. I don’t know when we’ll be back. But I can imagine how I’ll feel when we’re done.

Music: Gorillaz, “Every Planet We Reach is Dead”

One comment

  1. I like the new pictures. They go well together. I like the expanse of the landscape with the mist coming down.



Leave a comment