h1

Lucky Day

October 8, 2006

Today:

1. A bird shit on me through the open window of our moving car.

2. I found $10 on the ground outside a local Kroger.

With this data as a kind of karmic Rosetta Stone, we should be able to discern something about the cosmic mechanism that keeps the two halves of chance even. Apparently, bird shit’s worth ten bucks at the current dharma exchange rate.

That, or maybe I went through some kind of luck shift between 1:45pm this afternoon and 11:10pm this evening. Whatever. The point is I got shat on but then I bought some double chocolate Milanos.

Noise: Kasabian, “Shoot the Runner”

3 comments

  1. Supposedly getting shat on by a bird is good luck in Italy. In Italy.


  2. I’ve heard that too. The last time I got shat on by a bird, I did have a run of really good luck after. Although, this has only happened once, so I can’t really say it’s conclusive or anything…


  3. We’ll see if my luck holds, then. So far, not so much. Got this nice new dog in the house, but Clem doesn’t like her. So no luck there.



Leave a comment