h1

October 12, 2004

Coteries Excerpt at World of Darkness.com
White Wolf has begun posting previews of the next book due for the gothic horror roleplaying game Vampire: The Requiem, the much-discussed relaunch of their premiere game property. The eight-page PDF excerpt available here at WorldofDarkness.com is from one of two chapters I was invited to write at the last minute, to my genuine delight. (The “Blood Witness” preview at that same link is from my other chapter.) If you’ve got an interest in Vampire, go and check out the sample pages about the vampiric church of the new World of Darkness: the covenant called the Lancea Sanctum.

Please be aware that it’s a work of pseudo-occultism, by which I mean it is historically inspired dark fantasy. Fiction. I mention this because I have new in-laws and I don’t want to frighten anyone; I’m off to visit them and their baby goats this weekend.

If you read it, please do drop me a comment with your thoughts.

Leave a comment