h1

Confessions

December 18, 2006

I confess…

  • I cannot spell the word definitely without checking a dictionary. I don’t know why.
  • I don’t know what a tablespoon looks like. Whenever a recipe calls for ingredients in a number of tablespoons, I eyeball it. I am often wrong.
  • I fall back on the phrase, “I’m from the Midwest, and we…” about 630% more often than I should. This is just since I moved to Atlanta. I learned this behavior from my wife, though, who described several of my “personality quirks” (e.g., guilt) as being “Midwestern.”
  • I bought every damn episode of The Night Stalker on iTunes.
  • I’ve never seen Wall Street and I’ve only seen the end of Fatal Attraction. I grew up in the 1980s, so of course I know basically what happens in these movies, with the insider training and the boiled rabbits, but in my head Michael Douglas goes pretty much straight from Romancing the Stone to Basic Instinct. (By the way, was his character in Black Rain really named Nick Conklin?)
  • A lot of that stuff I said I was going to do? I never got around to it.
One comment

  1. Not getting around to the stuff you said you were going to finish is fine–except not giving me a date where we can hang out in Atlanta.



Leave a Reply

