h1

June 17, 2004

Ah, Timing
So I’m downloading a song off of iTunes, eating my break, and scanning a webpage I got off of John Tynes’s site. The page is a run of pictures mocking Nokia’s ill-conceived and iller-fated N-Gage game device slash phone, which one uses as a phone by holding it sideways and, I guess, talking. So, I’m scrolling down the page and enjoying the collegiate existence of all these jolly geeks and the song I ordered finishes its download and begins to play in the background. It’s Loser, by Beck.

Noise:Erin McKeown, “Cosmopolitans” (Tri-Factor Remix)

Leave a Reply

