h1

August 13, 2003

Thanks, But We’re All Stocked Up Here
Disney is producing a CG animated picture called Gnomeo and Juliet. That’s quite enough, thank you. Seriously, the world is now filled beyond capacity with Romeo and Juliet pun titles. Yes, Disney, I get it. They’re gnomes. Great. We’re done here.

The Week of Many and Varied Changes
Yesterday especially, but Monday, too, has already made this week a period of startling, unsettling, and even frightening changes to the status quo. Yes, I can discuss almost none of them, except to say that they’re happening at home, at work, at other people’s offices and homes, and everywhere else, I imagine. Sure I could be referring to the exile of national leaders (see Liberia) or the recall of state leaders (see California), but those are just the backdrop.

I guess what I’m saying is: me, me, me.

Leave a Reply

