h1

July 23, 2003

Hotel Full of Fiberglass Ghosts

Technology is everywhere, I guess. I’m in a historic Indianapolis train station-turned-hotel with these rather creepy fiberglass ghosts all over the place and train cars turned into hotel rooms, and here I am geeking on the internet in my room. Well, whatever. This place is pretty neat. The atrium has elevated train structural girders still in place and everything around here is train themed.

GenCon is just barely underway. I’ve got a lot of work to get done in the next few minutes, but before I do I thought I’d come by here and flaunt my fancy fast internet connection. Now that’s done, so I’ll hurry off. With any luck, I’ll be back soon with some GenCon and Indianapolis updates. Word.

Leave a Reply

